Velvet Morning are a four piece from Southend on Sea, consisting of 19 year-old singer/guitarist Samuel Jones, John Kirkwood (Bass), Luke Elgar (Guitars) and Chris Richardson (Drums).
Two months ago they’ve impressed us with their debut EP “Velvet Moon” and now they’re back with a new song, the seductive psych-pop gem “Barrett Land“.
They certainly don’t create a new genre, but those first works show that they’ve definitely something to add to what their big precedessors have already done in the past.